The Michael A. Little Early Career Award, established in 2013, recognizes a member of the Human Biology Association, in the early years of her or his career, for a significant contribution to the field of human biology and the promise of future significant contributions. The award is open to all HBA Fellows with a PhD, and is not limited to those in academic employment. Criteria for the award are: (1) the recipient shall be identified for a specific contribution or set of contributions to the field; (2) the nominators deem high the likelihood of continuing, significant contributions to the field; (3) the recipient has received her/his PhD within 8 years prior to the nomination. Recipients are honored at the annual meeting Awards Luncheon.

2013    Josh Snodgrass
2013    Barbara Piperata
2014    Amanda L. Thompson
2015    Brandon Kohrt
2019    EA Quinn
2019    Miguel Vilar