This week’s guest is Katie Sayre, a PhD student at the University of Southern California. Katie’s work focuses on aging across different populations and lifestyles. She chats with Chris and Cara about her work with the Hadza of Tanzania and what it takes to stay healthy while growing old.

Find Katie’s publication on physical function and aging here: royalsocietypublishing.org/doi/full/10…eXds3jWc0WU

You can contact Katie at mksayre@usc.edu

Contact the Sausage of Science Podcast and Human Biology Association:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/humanbiologyassociation
Website:humbio.org/, Twitter: @HumBioAssoc

Cara Ocobock, Website: sites.nd.edu/cara-ocobock/, Email:cocobock@nd.edu, Twitter:@CaraOcobock

Chris Lynn, HBA Public Relations Committee Chair, Website: cdlynn.people.ua.edu/, Email: cdlynn@ua.edu, Twitter:@Chris_Ly

Theresa Gildner, Website: bonesandbehavior.org/theresa_gildner, Email: Theresa.E.Gildner@dartmouth.edu, Twitter: @TEGildner

Delaney Glass, Website: dglass.netlify.app/, Email: dglass1@uw.edu, Twitter: @GlassDelaney

Alexandra Niclou, Email: aniclou@nd.edu, Twitter: @fiat_Luxandra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *