Carlye Chaney is a PhD candidate in anthropology at Yale University and the HBA student rep. She chats with us about her undergraduate work on the association between exercise and immune function, the importance of including midterm exams as confounding variables, and the HBA student member Happy Hour.

You can read Carlye’s paper “Salivary secretory immunoglobulin A variation between female varsity athletes and nonathletes” in the American Journal of Human Biology at onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/full/10.1…g7dQsK2p6ussb

Find out more about Carlye’s research at carlyechaney.netlify.app

You can contact her at carlye.chaney@yale.edu and follow her on Twitter at @CarlyeChaney

Contact the Sausage of Science Podcast and Human Biology Association:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/humanbiologyassociation
Website:humbio.org/, Twitter: @HumBioAssoc

Cara Ocobock, Website: sites.nd.edu/cara-ocobock/, Email:cocobock@nd.edu, Twitter:@CaraOcobock

Chris Lynn, HBA Public Relations Committee Chair, Website: cdlynn.people.ua.edu/, Email: cdlynn@ua.edu, Twitter:@Chris_Ly

Theresa Gildner, Website: bonesandbehavior.org/theresa_gildner, Email: Theresa.E.Gildner@dartmouth.edu, Twitter: @TEGildner

Delaney Glass, Website: dglass.netlify.app/, Email: dglass1@uw.edu, Twitter: @GlassDelaney

Alexandra Niclou, Email: aniclou@nd.edu, Twitter: @fiat_Luxandra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *