In this week’s episode we bring you an excerpt from “Lazy, Crazy, & Disgusting: Stigma and the Undoing of Global Health” by Drs Brewis and Wutich. Afterwards, you’ll hear their prior interview with Chris and Cara on water pirates, stigma, and the book itself. Drs. Alex Brewis and Amber Wutich are both President’s Professors in the School of Human Evolution and Social Change at Arizona State University. Drs. Brewis and Wutich discuss their paths to researching water, stigma, and becoming a writing/researching duo. Be sure to check out their AJHB issue: onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/15206300. Additionally, check out their latest book, “Lazy, Crazy, and Disgusting: Stigma and the Undoing of Global Health” and check out their websites for their upcoming projects: amberwutich.org/ and alexbrewis.org/about-alex/. To get in touch with Dr. Brewis, send her an email at Alex.Brewis@asu.edu or follow her on twitter @brewis_alex. To get in touch with Dr. Wutich, send her an email at Amber.Wutich@asu.edu or follow her on twitter @AWutich.

Contact the Sausage of Science Podcast and Human Biology Association:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/humanbiologyassociation
Website:humbio.org/, Twitter: @HumBioAssoc

Cara Ocobock, Website: sites.nd.edu/cara-ocobock/, Email:cocobock@nd.edu, Twitter:@CaraOcobock

Chris Lynn, HBA Public Relations Committee Chair, Website: cdlynn.people.ua.edu/, Email: cdlynn@ua.edu, Twitter:@Chris_Ly

Theresa Gildner, Website: bonesandbehavior.org/theresa_gildner, Email: Theresa.E.Gildner@dartmouth.edu, Twitter: @TEGildner

Delaney Glass, Website: dglass.netlify.app/, Email: dglass1@uw.edu, Twitter: @GlassDelaney

Alexandra Niclou, Email: aniclou@nd.edu, Twitter: @fiat_Luxandra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *