In this episode of the Sausage of Science, Cara and Chris talk with Dr. Pablo Nepomnaschy, an Associate Professor of Health Sciences at Simon Fraser University. Dr. Nepomnaschy discusses his transformation into a researcher who focuses on involving participant communities at all phases of project planning and execution. He also shares his experience advising international students, as someone who has experienced both sides of that interaction.

Follow Dr. Nepomnaschy on Twitter @PabloNepomnasc1 or on ResearchGate at www.researchgate.net/profile/Pablo_Nepomnaschy

You can also check out his website www.sfu.ca/~pan2/ or email him at pablo_nepomnaschy@sfu.ca

Contact the Sausage of Science and Human Biology Association:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/humanbiologyassociation
Website:humbio.org/, Twitter: @HumBioAssoc

Michaela Howells, Public Relations Committee Chair, Email: howellsm@uncw.edu

Cara Ocobock, Website: sites.nd.edu/cara-ocobock/, Email:cocobock@nd.edu, Twitter:@CaraOcobock

Chris Lynn, Website:cdlynn.people.ua.edu/, Email:cdlynn@ua.edu, Twitter:@Chris_Ly

Caroline Owens, Email: cowens8@emory.edu, Twitter: @careowens

Theresa Gildner, Email: Theresa.E.Gildner@dartmouth.edu, Twitter: @TEGildner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *