This week on the Sausage of Science, Cara and Chris talk with Dr. Barry Boginl, a “big wig” in the field and Emeritus Professor at the University of Michigan-Dearborn and Loughborough University. Dr. Bogin discusses his work life-long work on human growth and development, along with the potential impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on birth weight outcomes.

Dr. Bogin is particularly interested in the effects of social, economic, political, and emotional (SEPE) influences on differences in physical growth and health between Maya children living in Guatemala compared to those in the USA.

To get in touch with Dr. Bogin, send him an email at B.A.Bogin@lboro.ac.uk.

You can also check out his website at www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/ssehs…taff/barry-bogin/.

Contact the Sausage of Science and Human Biology Association:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/humanbiologyassociation
Website:humbio.org/, Twitter: @HumBioAssoc

Michaela Howells, Public Relations Committee Chair, Email: howellsm@uncw.edu

Cara Ocobock, Website: sites.nd.edu/cara-ocobock/, Email:cocobock@nd.edu, Twitter:@CaraOcobock

Chris Lynn, Website:cdlynn.people.ua.edu/, Email:cdlynn@ua.edu, Twitter:@Chris_Ly

Caroline Owens, Email: cowens8@emory.edu, Twitter: @careowens

Theresa Gildner, Email: Theresa.E.Gildner@dartmouth.edu, Twitter: @TEGildner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *