In this episode, Dr. Zaneta Thayer joins Chris and Cara to discuss her many projects examining the intergenerational effects of stressful experiences during pregnancy. Dr. Thayer works primarily in New Zealand, where her research has documented links between experienced discrimination and poor birth outcomes. She also discusses her recent clinical brief examining the health effects of psychosocial stress among individuals using assisted reproductive technologies. Finally, Dr. Thayer is joined by her postdoc Dr. Theresa Gildner to discuss their new project exploring how the COVID-19 pandemic is impacting maternity care and well-being.

Learn more about Dr. Thayer’s work at her website: sites.dartmouth.edu/humanbio/
Email her at: zaneta.marie.thayer@dartmouth.edu

Check out Dr. Thayer’s clinical brief on stress in ART at: academic.oup.com/emph/advance-art…/eoaa008/5815981

To learn more about the COVID-19 And Reproductive Effects (CARE) Study, please visit: sites.dartmouth.edu/care2020/

For those interested in the Dartmouth EEES graduate program, check out: sites.dartmouth.edu/EEES/

Contact the Sausage of Science and Human Biology Association:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/humanbiologyassociation
Website:humbio.org/, Twitter: @HumBioAssoc

Michaela Howells, Public Relations Committee Chair, Email: howellsm@uncw.edu

Cara Ocobock, Website: sites.nd.edu/cara-ocobock/, Email:cocobock@nd.edu, Twitter:@CaraOcobock

Chris Lynn, Website:cdlynn.people.ua.edu/, Email:cdlynn@ua.edu, Twitter:@Chris_Ly

Caroline Owens, Email: cowens8@emory.edu, Twitter: @careowens

Theresa Gildner, Email: Theresa.E.Gildner@dartmouth.edu, Twitter: @TEGildner

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *